my abc’s

21 Feb

Ok, I have a confession to make.

I am a sucker for finding-stuff-out-about-people lists! I love to read them, love to make them.

So, let the games begin…

A – Age: 35 (and now officially one of those people that says, “But, I still feel like I’m 18!”)
B – Bed size: King
C – Chore you hate: Washing the floor
D – Dinner favorite: Tilapia with a slab of lemon herb butter (baked in foil packets), broccoli and crescent rolls.
E – Essential start your day item: Breakfast!
F – Favorite color: Turquoise or Bright Green
G – Gold or Silver: Silver
H – Height: 5′
I – Instruments you play(ed): None, sadly. I have hopes to learn to play the piano in the next few years though.
J – Job title: SAHM , but the list could go on for pages!
K – Kid(s): Samuel and Ava
L – Living arrangements: Small-ish house with a small-ish yard on a quiet street.
M – Mom’s name: Andrea, but everyone calls her Andi
N – Nicknames: Lees, Bev (short for Beverly, which a friend in h.s. started calling me because it rhymed with my last name, Eberly. Beverly Eberly…hilarious.)
O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: D & C gone awry
P – Pet Peeve: People that are ALWAYS complaining!
Q – Quote from a movie: “You smell like beef and cheese”
R – Right or left handed: Left, but I cut with my right hand.
S – Siblings: Mark, Matt
T – Time you wake up: between 6-7a.m.
U – Underwear: Essential
V – Vegetable you dislike: Okra. The slimy, hairy combo sends me over the edge.
W – Ways you drink your coffee: Disguised as a Frappuccino
X- X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, chest, neck, back
Y – Yummy food you make: Lasagna
Z – Zoo favorite: Dolphins

4 Responses to “my abc’s”

  1. Sailor and Co February 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    I'm a LEFTY!!! and, I too cut with my RIGHT!!! and one of my favorite colors is turquoise…even my room is painted the FABULOUS color!!!!

  2. Sailor and Co February 21, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    and….I was named Sami after my grandpa SAMUEL. (me must be twins lol)

  3. Lisa P February 21, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    I love it! My hub would FREAK OUT if I painted a room turquoise. Oh well, a girl can dream! And can I just say, I'm a wee bit jealous that you know Jen McKinney IRL.

  4. Joyeful February 26, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Loved reading this! Turquoise is definitely my favorite color! My living room walls are LIGHT turquoise (b/c my husband DID freak out about it being any darker! LoL!)

your turn to scribble something

