flower child

7 Apr

Okay, so recently I’ve become obsessed with taking pictures of flowers.

Maybe it’s because I was given a nifty DSLR that I looove.

Maybe it’s because it’s Spring (although in South Florida we don’t officially have Spring, just a little interlude between Kinda Chilly and Blazing Hot!).

Whatever the reason, I’ve been snapping flower photos left and right. Here are some of my better shots (in my humble opinion)…

What do you think?

3 Responses to “flower child”

  1. Heather April 7, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    I really like these!! I like the angle for the purple flower but the different angle for the red and yellow flowers works for those.Living in Florida must be nice! I'm in Upstate NY. 🙂 We still have patches of snow left from Winter.

  2. Laura April 7, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    I love the second picture! That flower is so pretty!!!!!

  3. Laura April 9, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    I'm kind of obsessed with photographing flowers, too! :)These are gorgeous shots!

your turn to scribble something

