ode to a blog party

11 Apr
Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Welcome to my little site
I’ll share a bit, if I might.
My name is Lisa and I love 
to worship God in heaven above. 
I’m a mom of two little kids
whom sometimes, I want to put up for bid!
But, they are mine and I love them so
I never want to let them go. 
I also have a husband man
he makes me melt like no one can.
I like to craft and pictures take,
just don’t ask me to bake a cake!
Take a look and you will find
I write whatever’s on my mind.
So come on in and look around
a bit of everything can be found!
p.s.
If I should win any party prizes,
the laptop, baby carrier or Hilton stay 
would be very nice surprises!
(I’d also take #’s US8, 92, USC 3, 11, 57, or INT 11)
5 Responses to “ode to a blog party”

  1. Brooke from The Bluestocking Guide April 11, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    Hi Lisa! nice to meet you! I'm visiting from the blog party. Party Post!

  2. Jenn April 11, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    I like to craft too! And i'm the WORST baker ever! πŸ˜€ I think I'd just rather do my own thing than have to follow baking instructions exactly which doesn't work out well! :)Stopping by for the party!! Nice to meet you! πŸ™‚ Hope you are having fun at the UBP!Jenni ("Miss Tutu")My UBP blog post: How to Make a Tutu blog – hope you will stop by and say hi! πŸ™‚ and Mom Blogger $100 Cash Contest

  3. Lindsay April 11, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    cute cute! I've been visiting you lately but still wanted to leave a comment πŸ™‚

  4. Pennie April 13, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I am a Christian writer/women's ministry leader who has just been diagnosed with MS. I have two teenagers – 14 yr old boy Aaron and 13 yr. old girl Bridgette. I love photography (am new to it…still feeling my way around DSLRs) and scrapbook, too when I can – which isn't too often. I speak at women's conferences and love having coffee with friends.Love your blog – nice looking family! Hope you continue to visit my site!- Pennie at Mom Thoughtswww.sammysblogmoms.blogspot.com

  5. Pamela M. Kramer April 19, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    usc 49982Hey Winner!You need these numbers to complete the prize form on the prize page – http://www.5minutesformom.com/ultimate-blog-party-2010-prizes/

your turn to scribble something

