water and perspectives

22 Apr
The theme for this week’s RAW(e) photo is water.
After taking a bazillion pictures of water,
and not being satisfied that any of them were
unique enough, 
pretty enough, 
or in any way special.
I finally took an ordinary glass of water
on an ordinary piece of paper
and shot this…

…a thing of beauty (in my humble opinion).
And it got me thinking how I spend so much time and effort trying to be 
unique,
pretty, 
special. 
When all that I need to be is simply, me. 
Because I was perfectly created by my Creator.
And when He looks at me He sees
a thing of beauty.

6 Responses to “water and perspectives”

  1. Sailor and Co April 22, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    So true, and SO unique. I LOVE IT!

  2. Sephysmomma April 23, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    Very true on what you said. I like your picture that goes along with it. I really like that fabric!

  3. Heather April 23, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    Beautiful post! I do love that photo!

  4. Amy April 23, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    I really like the flowery background. And it certainly is a unique idea!

  5. Kristina April 23, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    What a great photo!

  6. Gail April 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    What a cool photo! Love the colours and composition!

your turn to scribble something

