raw(e) automotive

12 May

So, this week’s theme for the RAW(e) challenge (photos straight out of the camera, NO editing what so ever!) over at Sailor & Company is 

Automotive
and there’s no way you’re getting a picture of my 
so-ordinary-it-will-bring-you-to-tears car.
So I thought I’d give you a little glimpse into my house instead. 
Pretty much any day of the week you will find this scene on my floor…
Lines of Monster Trucks, race cars, motorcycles and the like. 
(side note: Sam is learning all about the letter “L” this week. Every time I write a word that starts with “L” I say it over in my head: L-L-Little, L-L-Lines, L-L-Like)
Anyways…. 

My day would not be complete without stepping over a multitude of cars, trucks, and various other vehicles. There are race tracks and bridges, train tracks and monster truck rallies, dirt bike tracks and jeep trails.
I guess it’s just how we roll around here.
7 Responses to “raw(e) automotive”

  1. Heather May 12, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Cool pic! All of the little cars Brad plays with are at my mom's house for when she watches him- they were my brother's!! 🙂

  2. mya May 12, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Hi Lisa,That picture brings back the old days. Loved those days and love your picture.

  3. Rae Ann May 12, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Lovity, love, LOVE that picture! Awesome depth of field!

  4. SarahinSC May 13, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    I absolutely LOVE this picture! My boys love making lines of cars too!

  5. Natasha May 14, 2010 at 2:15 am #

    I remember those days! I also remember tripping over cars just like that! My son is now into pokemon cards and club penguin so my tripping days are over for a while!Fabulous picture and perfect for the automotive theme!Best wishes and thanks for popping in to visit! Hope to see you again soon.Natasha.

  6. Sailor and Co May 14, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    VERRRRRY Cool.

  7. banban May 17, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    I like it!

your turn to scribble something

