raw(e) pink

26 Aug
Ok, so this week’s theme for RAW(e) is
PINK.
Yes, pink.
The color that I avoided like the plague.  
Until recently, that is.
Because now that I have a daughter, pink is popping up all over my house.
Pink clothes,
pink sippy cups,
pink towels,
pink shoes,
and yes, even pink toys.
It’s a losing battle.
And I, the reluctant prisoner, am coming to terms with the fact
that pink will forevermore be a part of my world.
If you are a lover of pink, hop on over to Sailor & Company to get your fill of pink-ness.
4 Responses to “raw(e) pink”

  1. fini August 26, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Colour that I avoided like a plague!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I couldn't agree more ๐Ÿ™‚ Lovely colour though, no doubt ;pThis pink phone is so cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Angela August 26, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    I love the pink phone! Couldn't be anything better for a little girl – a phone, that's pink!

  3. Heather August 26, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Great photo!!! I often wonder if I ever have a girl someday how much pink I will have because I had a boy first. I'll be like "Oh no, we don't need to buy that, we have it- even if it is in "boy" colors it's still usable." But, I'm pretty sure I'll still buy pink stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lisa August 27, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Heather- Don't worry, it has been my experience that people LOVE to buy pink stuff…especially grandmas!

your turn to scribble something

