fresh

1 Jan
I don’t know about you,
but the first day of the new year always inspires me with fresh beginnings.
I’m not a resolution maker, but the thought of a clean slate and new chalk is always exciting.
The endless possibilites that lay ahead of me…
New life,
New friends.
New opportunities.
A chance to reconnect.
A chance to dig deeper.
A chance to be the best that I can possibly be.
 
  “No matter what a man’s past may have been, his future is spotless.”
John R. Rice
  
I love this quote, because it’s filled with such hope and promise.
A spotless future…how great does that sound?
A future in which I don’t yell at my kids,
or get lazy about cleaning my house,
or ignore the opportunity to minister to someone because of my selfishness.
 
I want 2011 to be that kind of year.
 
So here’s a challenge to myself for the new year…
do the right thing,
do it well,
and do it cheerfully.
Happy New Year, Everyone!
your turn to scribble something

