lisa logic

24 Jan
Alternately titled: The Procrastinating Perfectionist
 
I had an epiphany the other day.
I was putting off cleaning…again, and it struck me.
I procrastinate at doing things, unless I feel like I have the time (and energy) to do it completely perfect.
I like to do a job well.  And if I can’t meet my own standard, I tend to turn a blind eye to the task temporarily.
It drives me crazy to do something half-way (hellooo, half folded laundry)
or getting interrupted while I’m knee deep in a chore or project, only to return to it…having lost the steam to complete it.
So, I put it off, and off, and off.
Can anyone relate?
Or is this just crazy Lisa Logic?
2 Responses to “lisa logic”

  1. Leanne January 27, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Ha! A good friend of mine & I BOTH call ourselves the Procrastinating Perfectionists! Too funny – so yes, there are more of us out here!

your turn to scribble something

