sanctuary sunday

6 Feb

Sanctuary: a place of refuge and protection

Starting today, I’ll be posting a song each Sunday that expresses a place of refuge and security for me. Songs that dwell on the Lord, all that He is, and all He has done for me.

Today this song has been running through my head.

I am so grateful that I can go to the cross, lay down my burdens, and worship my Jesus without guilt or shame.

Won’t you worship with me?

To the Cross- Paul Baloche

Where can I go

But to the cross

To the cross

For there my shame

You have washed away

Where can I go

But to the cross

To the cross

For there You gave up

 Your life for me

You gave Your life for me

You stretched Your arms out wide

I lift my hands up high to my Savior

You stretched Your arms out wide

I lift my hands up high to my Savior

So Lord I run

To the cross to the cross

Surrender all to my Savior King

Be my everything

Chains are broken

Shame has fallen

All my sins are gone

 

One Response to “sanctuary sunday”

  1. Esther Irish February 6, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Beautiful words!

your turn to scribble something

