do you ever?

10 Mar

Do you ever measure your productivity in loads of wash done, instead of meaningful conversations with your kids?

Do you ever judge your beauty by the size of your clothes, instead of the approving glance of your man?

Do you ever calculate your spirituality by the number of church activities you’re involved in, instead of the time spent sitting at the feet of Jesus?

I do.  

I came across this post today, and it really spoke to me about my need to look to Jesus for everything. Because when I don’t, I start comparing and complaining and just get plain worn out from trying to be someone that I can’t be. But when I look to Jesus to complete every longing and desire (and measure of success!) that I possess, I am content and free to be exactly who He has called me to be.

 

One Response to “do you ever?”

  1. Christina March 18, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Thanks for the reminder. Sometimes it is just what I need and go figure was just telling hubby I did 4 loads of laundry today.

your turn to scribble something

