happiness is…

9 Jun

having a great husband.

And I happen to think I have one of the best.

Not a day goes by, that he doesn’t show me in some small (or not so small) way how much he loves me.

He herds the kids out of the house when I’m stressed, so that I can have a few minutes of peace and quiet.

He always takes out the garbage.

He makes me feel beautiful (in spite of my flaws).

He brings me my favorite candy.

He asks me how I’m doing…and waits for the real answer.

He prays with me.

He prays with our kids.

He watches chick flicks with me.

And that makes me happy.

your turn to scribble something

