day 1

11 Jul

Today starts my journey of reading the entire bible in 90 days.

Craziness, yes. Challenging, you betcha! But I’m jumping in and not looking back!

Today’s passage: Gen. 1:1-16:16

I have to say that {so far} I really like this way of reading the bible. Reading large chunks at a time make it much more cohesive. For me, the threads of sin and salvation are easier to see. In fact, the thing that keeps jumping out at me is, that sin always has consequences. From Adam to Abram, making the choice to do what is wrong is never rewarded. As a professor of mine used to say, “Sin complicates things.” From the minor {having to work the ground} to the major {death!}, it’s just not worth it!

Lord, please remind me each and every day that choosing to sin is a choice that will only end in pain. Help me to keep my eyes on You and choose the life and freedom that You give. Amen

your turn to scribble something

