day 6/7

17 Jul

Passage: Ex. 15:19-28:43/29:1-40:38

If God doesn’t go with me, I’d better not move.

“Then Moses said to him, “If your Presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here.”

Moses knew the secret to Israel’s success was the presence and guidance of God. They were totally and completely lost {literally} without Him. But more than that, Moses knew that God was the One that set them apart from every other nation. God was their King, their Counselor, their Defender and their Provider. If God did not go with them, they might as well lay down and die.

I wish I was as smart as Moses.

Too many times to count, I find myself saying to God, “It’s okay, I’ve got this under control. You just stay here while I take care of some business. I’ll be right back!”

And disaster strikes,

and my strength is not enough,

and I humbly return to admit defeat.

Because without the presence of God in my life,

I am one. big. failure.

But God, in His infinite mercy and compassion, looks at me and says, “I love you, I know you and I want to go with you on this journey. I can give you everything that you need, if you’ll trust Me to lead you.

Lord, please forgive me for being too proud at times to admit that I need Your presence in my life. Help me to see my need for You in everything I do. You are my Life, and living doesn’t work if You aren’t with me. Amen.

your turn to scribble something

